Leicester Food & Drink Events

We are delighted to launch our most comprehensive events programme for Leicester & Leicestershire food and drink businesses ever!

Running throughout the course of 2021, we invite food and drink producers to join our fully-funded programme which has been designed to boost a range of skills across all areas of operation. Delivered by food and drink industry experts, and free of charge for eligible businesses to attend – it’s not to be missed!

Beginning on Wednesday 17th March, the programme has been broken down into various categories – each offering knowledge-based seminars and interactive action planning workshops. For the best results we recommend attending each session within the category.

RESERVE YOUR PLACE AT OUR UPCOMING SESSIONS…

  • Digital Marketing and Promotion for Food and Drink Products Seminar – Wednesday 17th March 2021, 10AM – 12PM: Book here
  • Business Continuity and Resilience Planning Seminar – Tuesday 30th March 2021, 10AM – 12PM: Book here
  • Accessing and Managing Finance Support Seminar – Wednesday 31st March 2021, 10AM – 12PM: Book here

FINANCE

Accessing and Managing Finance Support Seminar Wednesday 31st March 2021 Book here
How to Access Grant Funding and Investment for Business Growth Workshop Wednesday 21st April 2021 Book here
The Art of Cash Flow Forecasting Workshop Wednesday 12th May 2021 Book here
DIVERSIFICATION
Planning Product Diversification for New Markets Seminar Wednesday 2nd June 2021 Book here
Market Research of Consumer Buying Habits and Flavour Trends Workshop Wednesday 27th October 2021 Book here
Increasing Sales to New Customers Workshop Wednesday 10th November 2021 Book here
Guide to New Product Development and Product Costing Workshop Wednesday 8th December 2021 Book here
BUSINESS PLANNING
Business Continuity and Resilience Planning Seminar Tuesday 30th March 2021 Book here
Business and Strategic Planning Workshop Wednesday 28th April 2021 Book here
SUPPLY CHAIN & LOGISTICS
Supply Chain Resilience for Food & Drink Producers Seminar Wednesday 20th October 2021 Book here
Supply Chain Resilience for Food & Drink Producers Workshop Wednesday 17th November 2021 Book here
Logistics & Distribution Channels for Food & Drink Producers Workshop Wednesday 24th November 2021 Book here
WORKFORCE MANAGEMENT
Building a Resilient Workforce to Plan for New Ways of Working Seminar Wednesday 19th May 2021 Book here
Flexible Workforce Development Plans Workshop Wednesday 9th June 2021 Book here
Food Management Standards and Systems Workshop Wednesday 13th October 2021 Book here
Workplace Resilience and Wellbeing Workshop Wednesday 8th September 2021 Book here
ACCESSING NEW MARKETS
Researching, Accessing and Selling to New Markets Seminar Wednesday 23rd June 2021 Book here
Market Research of Consumer Buying Habits and Flavour Trends Workshop Wednesday 27th October 2021 Book here
Increasing Sales to New Customers Workshop Wednesday 10th November 2021 Book here
LABELLING & PACKAGING
Packaging and Labelling Regulations for New Markets Seminar Wednesday 23rd June 2021 Book here
Sustainable Packaging Workshop Wednesday 22nd September 2021 Book here
Nutritional Information and Food Labelling Legislation Workshop Wednesday 3rd November 2021 Book here
SELLING ONLINE
Digital Marketing and Promotion for Food and Drink Products Seminar Wednesday 17th March 2021 Book here
Ecommerce (Amazon, Shopify and Independent Online) Workshop Tuesday 13th April 2021 Book here
Digital Marketing – Creating a Marketing Action Plan Workshop Wednesday 5th May 2021 Book here
Food Photography and Styling Workshop Wednesday 26th May 2021 Book here
PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT
New Product Development Seminar Wednesday 6th October 2021 Book here
Guide to New Product Development and Product Costing Workshop Wednesday 8th December 2021 Book here
Market Research of Consumer Buying Habits and Flavour Trends Worksop Wednesday 27th October 2021 Book here
Scaling Up Production Workshop Wednesday 30th June 2021 Book here
Food Management Standards and Systems Workshop Wednesday 13th October 2021 Book here

We hope that you are able to join us – for further information please call us on 01163 669729.

This programme is delivered in partnership with the Leicester & Leicestershire Local Enterprise Partnership (LLEP) and the Business Gateway Growth Hub, and is part-funded by the European Regional Development Fund. Places are limited and priority will be given to trading SMEs based in Leicester & Leicestershire.